Congratulations to Professor Boyd Swinburn, who is the recipient of the Gluckman Medal for 2022. The Gluckman Medal is the University of Auckland’s premier medical research award and recognises Professor Swinburn’s outstanding research contributions.

Professor Swinburn is an international leader in research on community-based obesity prevention, food environments, and food policies, and leads A Better Start National Science Challenge’s Nourishing Hawke’s Bay project.

The Gluckman Medal is the premier acknowledgement of excellence awarded each year by the Faculty of Medical and Health Sciences at the University of Auckland. It was established in recognition of the contributions to the Faculty by Distinguished Professor Sir Peter Gluckman who was Chair of the Department of Paediatrics and served as Dean for nine years.

Challenge Director Professor Wayne Cutfield, an internationally recognised paediatric endocrinologist, was awarded the Gluckman Medal in 2020.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email