Thirty-four new Ngā Ahurei a Te Apārangi Fellows and Ngā Ahurei Honore a Te Apārangi Honorary Fellows have been elected to the Academy of the Royal Society Te Apārangi for their distinction in research and advancement of science, technology or the humanities. They are world leaders in their areas of research and scholarship.
Being made a Fellow is an honour that recognises distinction in research, scholarship, or the advancement of knowledge at the highest international standards. We wish to celebrate and give our sincere congratulations to the three exceptional researchers from our “A Better Start” whānau:
Professor Simon Holdaway University of Auckland, who is also a member of A Better Starts board, Professor Rachael Taylor, University of Otago, and Professor Leonie Pihama, Tū Tamawahine o Taranaki
Such a well-deserved honour for your hard work and contributions. To read more click here. To read The University of Aucklands official press release regarding Professor Simon Holdaway being made a Fellow, read here.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email