On the 30th of June 2024 it will have been 10 years of the A Better Start: E Tipu e Rea National Science Challenge.

A Challenge that has brought together top researchers from all over the motu to investigate creative, and innovative science to support our tamariki to lead healthy and successful lives.

We would like to thank our many stakeholders and supporters; this includes our host the Liggins Institute at the University of Auckland. Our partners Massey University,  AUT, Victoria University of Wellington, University of Canterbury, University of Otago, and Agresearch.

Thank you also our amazing board members over the 10 years, including our current board members, who have provided their knowledge and leadership for which we are grateful. Sincere thanks to Co-Chair Dr Pat Tuohy, Co-Chair Materoa Mar, Sharon Shea, Professor Barry Borman, Professor Simon Holdaway,  Amber Clark, and Dame Winnie Laban.

Our gratitude goes to our distinguished experts who provided their knowledge at both the initial set up and over the years, as part of the Science Leadership Team and the Science Advisory Panel. To our dedicated and hard-working teams of researchers, it’s has been an honour to see what you have all achieved during these 10 years within your communities, and for your communities!

Finally thank you to all those that have followed our work, if you are wondering what will happen to our website, www.abetterstart.nz is still accessible so you can view everything including our webinars and research papers just as you have been.”

Our Facebook, LinkedIn and YouTube pages will still be accessible but will no longer be posting after the 30th June, and comments will be turned off as there will no longer anyone on the team to respond.

You can email contact@abetterstart.nz until the 31st of August 2024 as this email will be monitored until then.

Again, kai pai and noho ora mai from the team a A Better Start Team – E Tipu e Rea, National Science Challenge.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email